Use Coupon Code HGBEST2012 for 25% off any HostGator Web Hosting Plan!
HostGator Wordpress Hosting

HostGator Customer Reviews

The following customer reviews are extracted from HostGator.com forums:

HostGator Rocks! (07-01-2011, 02:11 AM)

Hello,

After reading so many reviews I figured it was my turn to write one.

Time: 2.5 yrs

Plans: 3 (upgrade, down, up)

Personal Score: 9.2/10

HostGator looked appealing for many years prior to joining. Unfortunately, way back then, we were stuck using another company because we pre paid in advance and they were not in any position to reimburse the difference, if we quit the service with that data center.

I have tried many web hosts (17 to be exact) and what it comes down to is HostGator service can not be beat. All big Data centers and companies like HostGator get the same hardware and Bandwidth and what not. But the customer service is phenomenal. Even real n0obish questions they take with a smile (most the time lol) and do what they can to make everyone comfortable.

Understandably there are days the tech rep wants to (SNAP – reach through phone/ticket screen and ….) but that comes with any IT department or business that offers customer support.

Everything HostGator advertises has been legit and genuine. I think some of the reviews I read were based on the person not being able to get what they want and in turn, revert back to adolescence behavior. Hope they are not like that with their own customers.

Last, my only concern is I would like to see HostGator finally bump up the reseller bandwidth, again to something more competitive. So those who are leasing them still have a foot in the door with the completely over rated “unlimited” craze. Use less resource then what you’re allowed and it will always be unlimited, ha!

No one has True Unlimited plans. For those who argue upload 75 GB of Data and tap out at 20 TB of bandwidth with your provider. Unlimited will take on an entirely different meaning ( $$ ).

Nonetheless, thank you HostGator for the awesome service!

Shaun

More than 3 years (06-25-2011, 09:19 PM)

I would like to thank HostGator for there continuous support. We are now 3 years old and have grown into a major company in my country.

I started providing hosting and web services when i was in school. Something which started out small is now my full time job.

HostGator played an important role in helping provide my customers top notch hosting with 99.9% downtime with excellent support.

A big thank you from the resellers section and from our company.

Bulawebs

Now Happy With Service (06-23-2011, 11:03 AM)

It has been about a month since I had all my issues sorted but thought i should post my experiance.

I have been with HostGator since about 2005 and always had good service but since last Dec I was getting slow response all the time and high Mem and CPU usage and spent many days on tickets trying to get things fixed.

First i was told it was due to the way the PHP forums was accessing the database and this went on for a a few weeks, then it settled down, then started again.

then in May i had a chat via the online chat and they finally could see a high usage issue (wish i had used the online chat ages ago so they could see the issue as it happened) but they could not really give me any info, so i raised a ticket with the convo i had with the agent on the chat, after a few messages and highlighting all the issues i have had i got one of the lvl 2 linux supervisors (James Lavoy) and managed to get my account (reseller) moved to a new box and since then i have not had any issues, and the co-ordintion with James to minimise the downtime due to the IP change was excellent, i must admit i wish all the staff were like James.

Ra2uk

Fantastic experience setting up eMail accounts. Thank You! (06-15-2011, 11:12 AM)

Hi everyone,

I’m sitting here wondering what to do with the rest of my afternoon.

Having set the time aside to set up and configure my email account, which in my previous experience with other providers, has taken hours by the time you have configured the mail client (it can take hours on certain rival providers to even find the page that gives you the information on configuring your email client – I think they hide it on purpose to keep you on the website!) – tested outgoing and incoming email – noticed it isn’t working (invariably) – then trawled the forums to find out why it isn’t working and re-configured the port settings….

I set a couple of hours aside to go through this whole experience with Hostgator…. to be pleasantly surprised.

I think I’m still in shock!

The email set up was so swift and painless, and took me 15 minutes.

Really.

I went to cPanel, added the account, clicked on ‘configure mail client’ and it all worked. First time!

Which means someone at Hostgator takes the time and trouble to make sure the information is readily available and up to date.

This is a first for me. I am extremely impressed and am raving about Hostgator to anyone who will listen!

Great job guys!

eMail done and dusted…

in appreciation,

Ruth Hadikin

Over a year, and still great (06-14-2011, 10:24 AM)

I’ve been using HostGator’s Baby shared hosting plan, and I just have to say that it’s amazing. Best uptime I’ve had from tons of other competitors (I’ve tried BlueHost, Fatcow, SiteGround, Jixhost, GoDaddy, and countless others). Very fast support too (I just submitted a ticket yesterday; within 5 minutes, I received a response to the ticket).

The features HostGator provides are also the best that I could find from any other competitor. I’m currently using 7 addon domains with my plan for no additional charge; many other hosters charge an extra fee per addon domain!

I love you HostGator; please keep continuing to be great!

Skoshy

Hostgator is STILL the BEST! (06-08-2011, 02:19 PM)

To expect a company as big as Hostgator to be perfect everytime, is to be slightly delusional. No Kidding – as Hostgator is building itself to be better, I’ve had issues with them also, but I i’ll admit that they have taken care of my issues in a timely manner from support tickets, chat and email and they have always been professional. Keep up the good work

JChatbot

HostGator Customer for 3 years (06-07-2011, 10:09 PM)

I’ve been a hostgator customer for about 3 years.
I just want to say that I’m extremely pleased with the service they offer.
I would rate the customer support 11 out of 10, that’s how great it is.

The only thing I think that needs to change is the downgrade charge. I had a business account and downgraded to a baby account. They wanted $10 for the change of service. I don’t think they should charge for that. But obviously if your a reseller and change to a shared, then I would happily pay the $10 for change.

Also, I think hostgator should change their disk space to unlimited for shared accounts. My maximum for my disk space is 999,999 mb. I know it’s put their because they have to. Most hosts that offer unlimited disk space actually give you unlimited and is represented with a unlimited symbol. Just seeing the unlimited symbol in my cpanel would just be awesome.

Anyway,
Good job HostGator.
I’ll forever be your customer.

Zachtion

Review (06-02-2011, 09:58 AM)

I have known hostgator and used their services for a long time now.

Over all I have very positive things to say. They have for the most part been very helpful to me when i go into the live chat with them and stay with me until the issue or question is answered.

I will continue using host gator for a very long time.

UCZ

3 Years Later… (05-20-2011, 06:25 AM)

The fact that we just renewed our HostGator package for another 3 years (upfront!) says it all…

Thank you HostGator for a very professional and customer-friendly service (the way every business should be).

Softwarecandy

 

The following customer reviews are extracted from Warrior Forum (The #1 Internet Marketing Forum):

HostGator Warrior Forum Customer Review 1

HostGator Warrior Forum Customer Review 2

HostGator Warrior Forum Customer Review 3

HostGator Warrior Forum Customer Review 4

After reading through so many HostGator Customer Reviews, are you finally ready to take the plunge?

To make it easier for you to decide, we have a very special offer just for you…

Get 25% off any HostGator Web Hosting Plan when you use our Best HostGator Discount Coupon:

HGBEST2012

So what are you waiting for?

Use our Best HostGator Discount CouponĀ HGBEST2012 and…

Sign up for your HostGator Web Hosting plan now at HostGator.com to enjoy your 25% discount!